Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Day 23 of 100 Days of Blogging

Found this quiz while reading through some old posts on PinkHairedGirl (Crystal)'s blog yesterday. The results don't surprise me. I struggle though with the fact that my love languages are not Russ' and sometimes I think I'm fulfilling his need for love by doing what I would appreciate when it's not what he appreciates.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Receiving Gifts
with a secondary love language being
Acts of Service.

Complete set of results

Receiving Gifts:
Acts of Service:
Quality Time:
Words of Affirmation:
Physical Touch:


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often
due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we
don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all
have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express
love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be
filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to

Take the quiz

No comments:

Post a Comment

I ❤❤❤ to hear from my readers. Please leave a comment.