About Me ~ I'm C.C. ✿

I'm C.C. Almon. I'm in my mid-30's. I am blessed to be married to Russ. We've been married since September 20, 1997.

I am proud to be Mamma to our daughter Damaris Mikaelia (15 years old). Our children who are no longer with us but that we still love so much are: Jordan Taylor (due on earth May 11, 1999, born into heaven September 1/2, 1998), Kerioth Cherie (born November 29, 2000 - failed adoption), Micah Jayden (due on earth September 20, 2001, born into heaven late January, 2001), and Noah Avrey (due on earth September 1, 2004, born into heaven late January, 2004).

I am also proud to be Aunt C.C. to my nephews James, Wyatt, + Waylon and my niece Lola.

I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Religious Education and a Master of Divinity degree in spiritual care. In addition, I am an ordained minister (former hospital chaplain).

We live in Edinburgh, Scotland where I am a stay at home wife and Mamma. I also homeschool Damaris. Damaris and I co-host a knitting video podcast called Geeky Girls Knit.

I adore knitting and spend quite a bit of time designing knitting patterns. You can see all of my released designs on my design website JavaPurlDesigns.com + my designer page on Ravelry.

In my spare time, I enjoy drinking coffee, reading, and watching TV and movies (my favorites are Gilmore Girls, Doctor Who, Sherlock, & LOST).
I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in early 2010 after suspecting this diagnosis for 3+ years. I am working to find a way to fight this disease while living as normal a life as possible.

I am a tracker of dates and such (it's part of my love of all things organizational quirk). Thus, these trackers:

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

No comments:

Post a Comment

I ❤❤❤ to hear from my readers. Please leave a comment.